#1 — Agility 101: An Agile Experiment of Article Writing.

Luiza Lima
2 min readMar 18, 2021

Let’s Talk about Agility

Inspired by some great people around me that have been writing amazing articles on LinkedIn, I’ve decided to start writing more often too. But don’t expect huge, large and dense articles. I’m going to do it in a more agile fashion. Small bits and bytes. Short cycles of writing. Collect feedback about the whole process. And do it again!

My purpose with this series of small articles is to share knowledge about agility, but also experiment if agility works in the article writing field.

So, let’s start talking about agility. What it’s agility? Or even better what agility is not.

Agility is not about Speed. At least not in a general manner. It’s not just about being fast. So if you are using agility as a synonym for plain speed, you might want to stop.

Agility is not about speed. It’s about adaptability. Speed in changing route. A common imagery used by agile experts is a train bullet. It has a lot of speed but not possibility of changing path if needed.

This is not agility. This is plain speed. Agility is much more like a Cheetah. Lots of speed. Not nearly as fast as a train bullet. But the possibility of changing route fast is what makes this animal a much better metaphor.

Well my time box for writing just ended. (We will talk about time box later.) But now that means I need to stop. Deploy the article and collect feedback.

I intend to have a throughput of articles at least 3 times a week. My time box will be 30 minutes

of daily execution. Let’s see if this series adds value to anyone. But if it doesn’t… then not a lot of effort has been spent on it. I could have been writting for a month. =)

Let the experiment begin!

I also publish my articles at LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/luizacunha/

--

--

Luiza Lima

A high-energy, enthusiastic professional who loves working with complex DIGITAL ECOSYSTEMS and being in challenging and INNOVATIVE DRIVEN environments.